Hobart International 2017: By the numbers

1 December 2016, by hobartinternational.com.au

The main draw field for Hobart International 2017 is now set.

A stellar field will compete at the Domain Tennis Centre from 8 – 14 January 2017, including:

One former singles champion: Alize Cornet (2016)

Five current top 40 players: Kiki Bertens (No.22), Anastasija Sevastova (No.34), Monica Niculescu (No.38), Alison Riske (No.39), Misaki Doi (No.40)

Seven former top 20 players: Alize Cornet (Reached No.11 in 2009), Sara Errani (No.5 in 2013), Julia Goerges (No.15 in 2012), Jelena Jankovic (No.1 in 2008), Andrea Petkovic (No.9 in 2011), Lucie Safarova (No.5 in 2015), Kirsten Flipkens (No.13 in 2013)

Three Grand Slam singles finalists: Sara Errani (French Open 2012), Jelena Jankovic (US Open 2008), Lucie Safarova (French Open 2015)

Four Grand Slam quarterfinalists or better in 2016: Shelby Rogers (French Open QF), Kiki Bertens (French Open SF), Anastasija Sevastova (US Open QF), Ana Konjuh (US Open QF)

Eight players making debut in Hobart: Anastasija Sevastova, Ana Konjuh, Julia Goerges, Jelena Jankovic, Andrea Petkovic, Viktorija Golubic, Shelby Rogers, Kristyna Pliskova

> Read more: 2017 field officially announced

Tickets are now on sale via Ticketek or by calling 1300 888 104.